View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
JeroenB
Joined: 31 Dec 2004 Posts: 228 Location: Netherlands
|
Posted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:34 Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, this was a known problem and is solved in the new version which I will upload very soon. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
WPCWolfe
Joined: 06 Feb 2005 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 7:58 Post subject: |
|
|
One thing I did notice is that when I imported the vaulster.erf, it could not find the vaulster_inc.ncs. I think that might be the problem. You also did not include a new erf in the latest beta with the fix in it. Was wondering if we could get that please. Thanks. _________________ WolfePackClan
We are hunting you. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Primogenitor
Joined: 08 Jan 2005 Posts: 88
|
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 9:15 Post subject: |
|
|
WPCWolfe wrote: | Was wondering if we could get that please. Thanks. | No, you cant get that file because it doesn't exist. ncs files are compiled scripts, and vaulster_inc is an include script that is included into other scripts when the other scripts are compiled. It is not compiled itself, because there is no main function for the compiler to start at. Therefor vaulster_inc.ncs does exist and would be the wrong file if it did exist. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JeroenB
Joined: 31 Dec 2004 Posts: 228 Location: Netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:55 Post subject: |
|
|
WPCWolfe wrote: | One thing I did notice is that when I imported the vaulster.erf, it could not find the vaulster_inc.ncs. I think that might be the problem. You also did not include a new erf in the latest beta with the fix in it. Was wondering if we could get that please. Thanks. |
Correct, I updated the download to include the new fixed vaultster_inc script. Don't mind the missing file though, as you must include the file in your own scripts and will be automatically compiled then. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
WPCWolfe
Joined: 06 Feb 2005 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 16:07 Post subject: |
|
|
Ok thanks, told you I was a noob at this. Now I understand a little more. The reason why I was asking was when I did do the fix it still did nothing. I could not even get it to start portaling me. I am going to build a new test module and start over. Thanks for the help. _________________ WolfePackClan
We are hunting you. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JeroenB
Joined: 31 Dec 2004 Posts: 228 Location: Netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 17:59 Post subject: |
|
|
No problem! Goodluck with it! Please let me if there is anything thats not working, then I will try to solve that. Also, please take close look at the CPU usage of the module when using the new Vaultster plugin and report it if that's insanly high. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
twinj
Joined: 11 Feb 2005 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 4:47 Post subject: |
|
|
I didnt get the erf package in my Vaultster download... Do you have a new version up?
I am creating a random area custom encounter package for between servers so a "heap" of land doesnt have to be built to travel between areas. It is more for ease to connect two servers together quickly and easily with an element of realism and travelling. This way only the important areas have the detail.
Anyway I was about to create the needed scripts to make the vault transition ;(. No erf. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JeroenB
Joined: 31 Dec 2004 Posts: 228 Location: Netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 10:06 Post subject: |
|
|
Ok, fixed the download. Updating the cached file doesn't happen automatically when I update a downloadable file . So, removed and readded the link, and now it is working. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
twinj
Joined: 11 Feb 2005 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 14:54 Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you I appreciate it. Ill let you know how it runs with my random features. Thanks mate. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
twinj
Joined: 11 Feb 2005 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 17:51 Post subject: |
|
|
Is there a way to precheck the server connection, or if the server is running or maybe a ping so I can do a default check on the Area Transition before giving the go ahead to proceed.
Also. Would there be trouble if there was more than one character/player who wanted to vault at similar or the same intervals?
Thanks for any heads up
edit. I included this to give you the idea of what I was asking.
could add this to _vaulster_inc
Code: |
int PortalServerPreCheck(string sIPAddress="")
{
object oModule = GetModule ();
SetLocalString(oModule,"NWNX!VAULTSTER!PING",sIPAddress);
int iStatus = StringToInt(GetLocalString(oModule,"NWNX!VAULTSTER!PING"));
if ( iStatus < 0 )
return iStatus;
else return VAULTSTER_OK;
}
|
The encounter and random area system I am working on would benefit from this. It's setup so that after teh encounters and intital pre porting then the server port is made. Id rather abort the travelling/ encounter mode if the server or vaultster was down. I know I could do this with using SEND! for the same affect, but without portalling and setting up the clients and server would waste cycles.
Thanks again.
Last edited by twinj on Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:32; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
twinj
Joined: 11 Feb 2005 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 7:32 Post subject: |
|
|
zlib.dll isnt in the zip either sry I didnt notice before. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JeroenB
Joined: 31 Dec 2004 Posts: 228 Location: Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 12:22 Post subject: |
|
|
It is in now.. I hope this was the last missing thingy |
|
Back to top |
|
|
twinj
Joined: 11 Feb 2005 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 14:30 Post subject: |
|
|
thanks mate
another need could be to be able to specify server and client ports. I can specify which port to start from.. but if i were to assign to 5101 it still checks 5100 for client connection. So it seems at this point anyway.
Am i missing something? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JeroenB
Joined: 31 Dec 2004 Posts: 228 Location: Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 17:08 Post subject: |
|
|
Ehm.. I meant the zlib.dll. I haven't programmed the PING idea in there. As that is not really neccessary. In Vaultster such a thing automatically happens when a client tries to connect to a server. If server is not responding, a timeout error will be returned.
Quote: | another need could be to be able to specify server and client ports. I can specify which port to start from.. but if i were to assign to 5101 it still checks 5100 for client connection. So it seems at this point anyway. |
For that I have to look in the code. I will try to do this as soon as I have time for it. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
monezz
Joined: 03 Jan 2005 Posts: 52 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 19:42 Post subject: |
|
|
I'm having a hard time getting the vaultster up and running.
I use a [VAULTSTER] section in my nwnx2.ini, but that doesnbt seem to work.
Does the linux version still require the old config style?
NWNX2 Vaultster version 0.2.3 for Linux.
Copyright 2004 (C) Jeroen Broekhuizen
o Could not find configuration section!
o Server started
edit: old style didn't work either |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|