logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Reset Server
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    nwnx.org Forum Index -> Windows technical support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Syred

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 18:28    Post subject: Reset Server Reply with quote

Hello im pretty new to NWNX2 I have been looking everywhere for some way to reset my server without using a module reloader. I was wanting a shout message that displays how long till the server resets to the player's. Is there anything that NWNX2 can do?

Thank in advance Smile
Terra_777

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

My plugin got a terminate process function: http://nwvault.ign.com/View.php?view=Other.Detail&id=139934&id=1428

A script that saves and then restarts the server would look something like this:

Code:
#include "nwnx_sysdata"
void main( ){

object  oPC     = GetFirstPC( );
    float   fDelay  = 5.0;

while( GetIsObjectValid( oPC ) ){

SendMessageToPC( oPC, "<cū  >Server is reseting!" );

if( !GetIsDM( oPC ) && !GetIsDMPossessed( oPC ) )
            ExportSingleCharacter( oPC );

DelayCommand( fDelay, BootPC( oPC ) );

fDelay  += 1.0;
        oPC     = GetNextPC( );
    }

if( NWNX_GetSystemDataAlive( ) )
        //NWNX is responding so kill the process since nwnx will restart it!
        DelayCommand( fDelay ,NWNX_TerminateProcess( "nwserver" ) );
    else
        //Need to change the module name to the correct one here
        DelayCommand( fDelay ,StartNewModule( "my_module_name" ) );
}

Syred

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 19:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you, Where would I place that script?

Any way to make it a shout message to the server?