logo logo

 Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
How to set level cap to 40?
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nwnx.org Forum Index -> Technical support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
luna



Joined: 20 Jan 2012
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:10    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't see anything about setting that flag pain for hips.
Is the 12/26 the latest. Am I looking in the wrong spot. Rolling Eyes

I looked in the readme.txt in the base folder when you uncompress the stuff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pain



Joined: 30 Oct 2011
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:05    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is what i had from before

FEATURES:
( these need to be verified as to if they work or not )

Maximum Level is set to level 40, if it's set to that high in the Campaign Settings ( set XP and Level to be high enough, unless you change these there will be no effect )

Ability cap fix - Removes the +12 cap on some bonuses, technically this mainly affects barbarian rage and not basic item and spell bonuses which still don't stack.

Uncanny Dodge Fixed

Spontaneous range fix. - Spontaneously converted spells now have the range of the spell they have been converted to, and no longer piggyback
off the converted spell itself; you can't cast Cure Critical Wounds at long range anymore by converting Hammer of the
Gods.

Caster level fix. - Adds PrC caster levels to base caster level before doing the "cap at HD" check for practised spellcaster, this is the
least intrusive way I've found to fix the problem. ( and should work ok next to CSL fixes )

Dodge cap fix; removes the cap entirely. Will probably bug up spectacularly if someone reaches over 127 AC

Script functionality ( set on creature via toolset integer by this name or the set local int function )
Integer Variable of "HIPS_DISABLED" set to 1 or higher disables HIPS
Integer Variable of "UNCDODGE_DISABLED" set to 1 or higher disables Uncanny dodge

NWNXGetInt( "FIXS", "BROADC_AOO" ) // forces an AOO on the target - not really tested
NWNXGetInt( "FIXS", "GET_TIMESTAMP" ) // returns the current timestamp

xp_fix.ini
Code:

# Enable Dodge Cap Limit being removed
# TRUE = enabled, 1 = enabled, 0 = disabled, FALSE = disabled
DodgeCapFix=TRUE

# Enable Ability Cap Limit being removed
# Mainly affects barbarian rage in testing
# TRUE = enabled, 1 = enabled, 0 = disabled, FALSE = disabled
AbilityCapFix=TRUE


encumbrance is checked in heartbeat
Code:

void main()
{
   //DEBUGGING = GetLocalInt( GetModule(), "DEBUGLEVEL" );
   
   object oPC;
   oPC = GetFirstPC();
   while ( GetIsObjectValid( oPC ) )
   {
      // Add in other heartbeat checks here, make sure everything here is very optimized as it gets run a lot
      // Need to look at how this gets implemented in the long run
      //SendMessageToPC( oPC, "Heart beating");
      
      //
      if ( GetEncumbranceState(oPC) < ENCUMBRANCE_STATE_HEAVY )
      {
         // blocking uncanny dodge now
         SetLocalInt( oPC, "UNCDODGE_DISABLED", 1 );
      }
      else if ( CSLGetHasEffectSpellIdGroup( oPC, SPELL_IRON_BODY, SPELL_STONE_BODY ) )
      {
         // blocking uncanny dodge now
         SetLocalInt( oPC, "UNCDODGE_DISABLED", 1 );
      }
      else if ( GetArmorRank(GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_CHEST, oPC) ) <= ARMOR_RANK_MEDIUM)
      {
         // blocking uncanny dodge now
         SetLocalInt( oPC, "UNCDODGE_DISABLED", 1 );
      }
      else
      {
         SetLocalInt( oPC, "UNCDODGE_DISABLED", 0 );
      }
      // This is probably obsolete
      // Note that this is only for the MP Invis fix, and if not used the entire heartbeat could be removed, and if used this variable check should be removed as well
      //if ( GetLocalInt( GetModule(), "SC_MPINVISFIX" ) == TRUE )
      //{
      //   // this checks for the invisibility status, and removes or adds it as needed
      //   SCHeartBeatInvisCheck( oPC );
      //}
      
      
      oPC = GetNextPC();
   }
}



Light on enter script blocks HIPS
Code:

//::///////////////////////////////////////////////
//:: Light (Enter)
//:: SP_lightA.nss
//:://////////////////////////////////////////////

#include "_HkSpell"
#include "_SCInclude_Light"

void main()
{
   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   //Prep the spell
   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   object oCaster = GetAreaOfEffectCreator();
   int iSpellId = SPELL_LIGHT;
   int iClass = CLASS_TYPE_NONE;
   int iSpellLevel = 0;
   
   HkPreCast( OBJECT_INVALID, iSpellId, SCMETA_DESCRIPTOR_LIGHT, iClass, iSpellLevel, SPELL_SCHOOL_EVOCATION, SPELL_SUBSCHOOL_NONE );
   
   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   //Declare major variables
   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   object oTarget = GetEnteringObject();
   int iCasterLevel = HkGetCasterLevel(oCaster);
   int iSaveDC = HkGetSpellSaveDC();

   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   // Effects
   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   effect eLightEffect = EffectSkillDecrease( SKILL_HIDE, 10 );

   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   //Apply effects
   //--------------------------------------------------------------------------
   if(!CSLEnviroGetHasHigherLevelDarknessEffect(iSpellLevel, oTarget))
   {
      if ( CSLEnviroRemoveLowerLevelDarknessEffect(iSpellLevel, oTarget) )
      {
         SendMessageToPC( oTarget, "The Dark Was Extinguished By The Light");
      }

      if( CSLGetIsLightSensitiveCreature(oTarget) )
      {
         SignalEvent(oTarget, EventSpellCastAt(oCaster, iSpellId, FALSE));
         if ( !HkSavingThrow( SAVING_THROW_FORT, oTarget, iSaveDC, SAVING_THROW_TYPE_SPELL ) )
         {
            SCApplyLightStunEffect( oTarget, oCaster, RoundsToSeconds( 1 ) );
         }
         HkApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_TEMPORARY, EffectBlindness(), oTarget, RoundsToSeconds( d4() ),-SPELL_LIGHT );
      }
      else
      {
         SignalEvent(oTarget, EventSpellCastAt(oCaster, iSpellId, FALSE));
      }
      HkApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_PERMANENT, eLightEffect, oTarget, 0.0f, -SPELL_LIGHT );
      CSLIncrementLocalInt_Void(oTarget, "HIPS_DISABLED", 1 );

   }
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anvoreth



Joined: 08 Mar 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 15:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Script functionality ( set on creature via toolset integer by this name or the set local int function )
Integer Variable of "HIPS_DISABLED" set to 1 or higher disables HIPS


In my case plugin always disables HIPS, no matter if HIPS_DISABLED is set to TRUE or FALSE on PC. Players and monsters see 'hidden' character. Someone else has encountered similar problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rasael



Joined: 21 Jul 2011
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 15:37    Post subject: Reply with quote

Isn't that related to the Stealth Mechanics (hide and move silently) instead of HIPS? Hips is just a way to enable stealth as far as I know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anvoreth



Joined: 08 Mar 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 15:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tested it with couple of characters having enough hide/silent move skill to hide from observers, so rather not.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lerathel



Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 16:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hips dont work anymore. character can activate it but monsters still see them.

and I got a bug with ECL race when reaching level 37 they instantly gain lvl 38,39 and 40... so the game dont support data above lvl 40 in exptable.2da (I added the line up to lvl 44 and then "44 45 0xFFFFFFFF " wich was for lvl 41 before.)

can it be fixed ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rasael



Joined: 21 Jul 2011
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 18:57    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you had any luck solving the HIPS problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anvoreth



Joined: 08 Mar 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 16:08    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope. I think that it is something in plugin code. Or, maybe, it is a mater of environment? Some other plugins necessary?
Pain, did you tested it in multi?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luna



Joined: 20 Jan 2012
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 21:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has anyone been able to get the "xp fix" package to work with the normal nwnx4?

It doesn't load for me.

* Loading plugin xp_fix.dll: Error 14001. This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skywing



Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 321

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 2:39    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are probably missing the latest CRT.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2019667 has links to the various CRT flavors.

Most NWNX4 plugins use the VS2005 CRT, so you will probably want to give installing the latest VS2005 CRT x86 version from there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luna



Joined: 20 Jan 2012
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

As usual Skywing your help was invaluable.
I tried what you recommended above and it didn't fix it.
But you had the right idea.

I went and uninstalled my VC packs, and just went with the ones Pain provided in his NWNX package (good thinking Pain!).

After switching to the ones he packaged up, that got it working! Wink

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skywing



Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 321

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure that you don't break other plugins, e.g. xp_bugfix, by uninstalling the VC redistributables. They can be installed side by side safely.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luna



Joined: 20 Jan 2012
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't know that Skywing.
But ye, everything is running good.
I went in and checked the logs to make sure things were happening.


For the HIPS problems with 'xp fix', this will fix it.
In your pc on loaded script event run this.
It looks like there is a logic bug and you need to set HIPS_DISABLED to 1 on a per player basis for HIPS to work.

Do not set it for all players.
We found this gave some classes HIPS before they should get it (like Assassins)


Code:
   /* Needed for xp fix nwnx4 dll to enable hips */
   if(GetHasFeat(FEAT_HIDE_IN_PLAIN_SIGHT, oPC, TRUE))
      SetLocalInt(oPC, "HIPS_DISABLED", 1);
   if(GetHasFeat(FEAT_HIDE_IN_PLAIN_SIGHT_OUTDOORS, oPC, TRUE))
       SetLocalInt(oPC, "HIPS_DISABLED", 1);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WinterBornGhost



Joined: 21 Mar 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 17:07    Post subject: Issues with Campaign becoming Lv 40 Friendly Reply with quote

Ok, so I installed NWNX4 as stated in the readme and install docs, and went into the toolset, changed the 3 campaigns to have lv 40, 780000xp, unrestricted levelup. saved them one by one.

Started the game with skywings active, and then goto SoZ which is the current campaign I am playing and decide to test my lvl 40 goodlyness when...

lo and behold. I get the exp but I am still hard-capped at level 30.

After attempting to go back and get the alternate xp_fix on another fourm topic, I find out that the link is broken.

Am I doing something wrong here?

Any help would be appreciated.

((Using Kaedrin's PRC if that helps any.))

I was attempting to bring back an old PC of mine from NWN1 but I need 40 levels to make it work properly... *Sigh*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bsb5652



Joined: 07 Jan 2009
Posts: 12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 18:27    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you're using nwnx4, open up your nwnx.ini file. For the parameters line make sure you have -maxlevel 40 if you don't it won't work.

For Example: parameters = -moduledir "YourModule" -maxlevel 40
_________________
Brian S. Bloom
Creator of NWN2 PW Realms of Trinity
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    nwnx.org Forum Index -> Technical support All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group