logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What isn't working under Linux?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mykbaker

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 23:54    Post subject: What isn't working under Linux? Reply with quote

I'm a professional C/C++ programmer and I know just a little assembly as well. What features are not yet working in the Linux version of NWNX? Are all the modules supported under Linux? I have not used NWNX before but I would like to start and I refuse to use a windows server so mostly I want to know what works now and what still needs work.
Vladiat0r

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:35    Post subject: Reply with quote

Latest build 24 of Letoscript that dragonsong is working on: http://weathersong.infopop.cc/eve/ubb.x/a/tpc/f/9616039431/m/760109575
In particular, it would be nice for things like the SPAWN method not crash on Linux (at least it did the last time I tried with build 18 ).
Acrodania

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:43    Post subject: Reply with quote

One of the functions plugins hasn't been ported. And since no one can seem to find the source it probably won't Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 4:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

which plugin isn't ported?
Acrodania

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 7:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dazzle's isn't. And the source code is no longer available as he can't find it Sad
Papillon
x-man

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:28    Post subject: Reply with quote

NWNX on linux cannot store objects in the database (SCORCO), development tools like the profiler are only available in the windows version.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 13:20    Post subject: Reply with quote