View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Leyart
Joined: 07 Nov 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 22:15 Post subject: nwnserver to nwnserverb? |
|
|
Hi to all, I need to change the way Nwnx2 opens the nwnserver. Basically I want to rename "nwnx2" executable to "nwnserver" and "nwnserver" to "nwnserverb". The fact is... How can i tell Nwnx2 to load not nwnserver but nwnserverb? I looked at the code, but I couldn't manage out how nwnx2 find the nwnserver executable to run . Any suggestion will be really appreciated.
Thanks in advance,
Luca |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Papillon x-man
Joined: 28 Dec 2004 Posts: 1060 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 23:21 Post subject: |
|
|
It's hardcoded in nwnserver.cpp:
Code: | void StartServerProcess(LPTSTR cl, STARTUPINFO* si, PROCESS_INFORMATION* pi)
{
CreateProcessEx("nwserver.exe", cl, NULL, NULL,FALSE, NORMAL_PRIORITY_CLASS, NULL, NULL, si, pi, "nwnx-module.dll");
}
|
_________________ Papillon |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Leyart
Joined: 07 Nov 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 1:35 Post subject: Thanks ^^ Nwnx with RAT SUPPORT |
|
|
I am such an idiot -.- I don't know why I was not able to find it with the "search" command. I thinked you started the nwserver searching it with file lenght or something like that =P.
Thanks to you I was able to recompile Nwnx2 with RAT support. A simply thing to use remote access capability with Nwnx2.
-In the source code part suggested by Papillon change nwserver.exe with nwserverb.exe
-Go to Nwn installation directory and change the name of nwserver.exe in nwserverb.exe
-Put your new compiled executable of Nwnx2 with name nwserver.exe
-Disable watchdog timer in NWNX.ini
Congratulations, you are now able to fully configure you server remotely with RAT without losing the features of NWNX2.
Thanks so much to Papillon and all the developers for such a great program. I'm looking forward to NWNX4
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Edit: Need a way to kill Nwnx2 when I need to restart the server. It's not a big deal, because it will be simply created another instance of the program, but It will be really a good thing to kill the previous (and now unuseful) one. Any suggestion? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|