logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Calculating damage

Post new topic   Reply to topic    nwnx.org Forum Index -> Windows technical support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
xardex

PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 2:56    Post subject: Calculating damage Reply with quote

First of all I am NOT experienced with nwnx. Best (and appreciated) if you keep it simple. If you link me to a plugin with no instructions its only going to mix the mess in my head more. Razz

It would be convenient for me to have a way to meddle with the calculation of damage of attacks (normal regular attacks made with weapons), even more so to be able to completely control it.

I realise there propably are plugins and whatnot that allows this, but even though searching I only found 'Attack' event in Events plugin, which might allow me to do this... or not... And I wouldnt even know how to go about using that event.
Zunath

PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 7:54    Post subject: Reply with quote

This would be extremely useful. As far as I know, no plugin exists to do this (but please correct me if I'm wrong - and send me a link!)

You might be able to do something similar to this with creative 2da editing and scripting or perhaps setting the weapon to have the No Combat Damage property.

It's still not the same though. ><
xardex

PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 12:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im doing it with scripting right now but its a pain... Also it seems that even though I hand a goblin weapon with 'No Damage' and set his strength to 10, he does 1 non scripted damage to me anyway...

And even if I manage to fix that the combat log would still be spammed.
( Goblin damaged you for #customDMG# )
( Goblin damaged you for 0 )

Heres the scripts...
Code:
void main()
{