logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

A Big Noob in NWNX Land

Post new topic   Reply to topic    nwnx.org Forum Index -> Windows technical support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Catharsis

PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 2:03    Post subject: A Big Noob in NWNX Land Reply with quote

Hey guys,

So I have a confession to make straight off the bat. I am not experienced with this sort of stuff, and it seems even though I wouldn't class myself as stupid I have a somewhat low ability cap for understanding the instructions for setting up a database on my hosts computer.

I will paste my NWNX.ini file and word this post in questions mainly to speed things up:

Code:
[ODBC2]
; NWNX2 configuration file
; These are the default values for NWNX2. Values specified on

the command
; line take precedence.

[NWNX]
ServerPort = 5121
ModuleName = "Isles_of_Discord"
WatchdogProcess = yes
UpdateIntervalProcess = 5
WatchdogGamespy = no
UpdateIntervalGamespy = 20
GamespyRetries = 5
OldGamespyProtocol = no
RestartDelay = 5

; Log file
MaxLogSize = 512 ; in KByte
LogLevel = 1 ; 0=nothing, 1=only errors, 2=everything

; Use these two settings for the SQLite internal database
source = sqlite
file   = Styxx.db

; Use these two settings for ODBC connections
;source = odbc
;dsn    = nwn

; Use these five settings for MySQL connections
;source = mysql
;server = localhost
;user   = nwn
;pwd    = nwn
;db     = nwn

; Set hookscorco to false if you want to disable hooking of
; StoreCampaignObject and RetrieveCampaignObject entirely
hookscorco = true

;[PROFILER]
; MaxLogSize = 1512 ; in KByte
; LogLevel = 1 ; 1=overall statistics, 2=full script

callstack

[NWNX]
ServerVault = .\servervault

;[DELETECHAR]
;LogLevel = 0               ; 0=nothing, 1=write a log