View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:38 Post subject: |
|
|
Wooot! Thank you very much!
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 8:14 Post subject: |
|
|
Here's SIMTools 2.0! It runs flawlessly in win, but when I put it on my servers with the linux (not bsd) version it truncates messages severely and seemingly randomly. We run debian so we should NOT need the bsd version. Please advise! Was pretty confused since the win port worked.
Thanks,
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
virusman
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 1020 Location: Russia
|
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 15:02 Post subject: |
|
|
FunkySwerve wrote: | It runs flawlessly in win, but when I put it on my servers with the linux (not bsd) version it truncates messages severely and seemingly randomly.Funky | What messages? The ones sent by SendMessage or received from players? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 16:52 Post subject: |
|
|
The ones sent by SendMessage, sorry, should've been more specific. I have it set up where an invisible critter is located via GetLocalObject, and does a channel 4 SendMessage for every message I wanted to display in the chat window. That includes translations of languages, metachannels, and dm channel fowarding. The creature's name is as single space, because I encountered difficulty when using no name. Setname also caused promblems, though there may have been other issues - all this was in tresting using the Windows plugin on my dev box, and it took about 14 different tries before I got what I wanted.
In Windows version, the creature sends a tell so that the nessage looks like this:
: [Tell] Message
Message is the Players name and playername in purple, then a channel designator in another color, like [Meta] in orange, then text in the channel designator color.
What is happening in Linux version is that some or all of the Message is not making it to the player. The : [Tell] always appears, but sometimes thats all. In other cases, The players first name appears, and other times we saw as much as full name, player name, and channel designator, all correctly colored. None of the messages contained the character. And all worked perfectly in Windows version, which is why I suspect the plugin is the issue rather than the scripts.
Herre are the color codes of the messages, in case the symbols are mucking things up:
const string COLOR_PURPLE = "<c>"; //names
const string COLOR_ORANGE = "<c2>";//(meta)
const string COLOR_BLUE = "<c!}>"; //electrical damage (languages)
const string COLOR_LT_BLUE = "<c>"; //dm channel
I doubt thats it, since all the messages I tested managed to pass the color in some instances, but there they are, in any case.
All other aspects of the plugin, besides SendMessage, appear to be functioning as normal.
Thank you for your time, and your fast response!
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
virusman
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 1020 Location: Russia
|
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 17:18 Post subject: |
|
|
FunkySwerve wrote: | The ones sent by SendMessage, sorry, should've been more specific. I have it set up where an invisible critter is located via GetLocalObject, and does a channel 4 SendMessage for every message I wanted to display in the chat window. That includes translations of languages, metachannels, and dm channel fowarding. The creature's name is as single space, because I encountered difficulty when using no name. Setname also caused promblems, though there may have been other issues - all this was in tresting using the Windows plugin on my dev box, and it took about 14 different tries before I got what I wanted.
In Windows version, the creature sends a tell so that the nessage looks like this:
: [Tell] Message
Message is the Players name and playername in purple, then a channel designator in another color, like [Meta] in orange, then text in the channel designator color.
What is happening in Linux version is that some or all of the Message is not making it to the player. The : [Tell] always appears, but sometimes thats all. In other cases, The players first name appears, and other times we saw as much as full name, player name, and channel designator, all correctly colored. None of the messages contained the character. And all worked perfectly in Windows version, which is why I suspect the plugin is the issue rather than the scripts.
Herre are the color codes of the messages, in case the symbols are mucking things up:
const string COLOR_PURPLE = "<c>"; //names
const string COLOR_ORANGE = "<c2>";//(meta)
const string COLOR_BLUE = "<c!}>"; //electrical damage (languages)
const string COLOR_LT_BLUE = "<c>"; //dm channel
I doubt thats it, since all the messages I tested managed to pass the color in some instances, but there they are, in any case.
All other aspects of the plugin, besides SendMessage, appear to be functioning as normal.
Thank you for your time, and your fast response!
Funky | I'll look into it.
In the meantime, try to set debuglevel to 3, look into the log and paste a part of it here. There'll be lines like "o SPEAK: ..., OID: ...", "o SendMsg(...)". This data could be useful. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 20:24 Post subject: |
|
|
I'll try that. The servers are professionally hosted, however, and I've already set the new SEND_CHANNELS_TO_CHAT_LOG switch to off. I'll switch it back on on one server, and see if I can't vi the ini. Not sure if I have the needed permissions, however. You should be able to replicate the bug with the SIMTools test mod from the link above, as well - it's set to send channels like languages, metachannels, and dm channel forwarding via the SendMessage function by default (messenger autospawns on modload), and HG is running identical scripts.
Thanks,
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
virusman
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 1020 Location: Russia
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 23:03 Post subject: |
|
|
Talk about your fast fixes!
Thanks again!
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 0:23 Post subject: |
|
|
Just uploaded the fix, stopped the servers, copied it over, restarted then, and they still have the identical issue. Double checked that the plugin I upped was correct, taken from the nwnx_chat-0.2-fixed.rar. Any chance you accidentally put the wrong .so in there? Shows as created around 2:30 pm today, at least...
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
virusman
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 1020 Location: Russia
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 16:49 Post subject: |
|
|
Rofl. Thanks again, in any case!
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Roo
Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:05 Post subject: |
|
|
Hopefully someone can help with this
What should the plugin be called? When u make it it's called nwnx_odbc.so
Is that right or should it be nwnx_odbc2.so or nwnx_odmbc.so?
Code: | [ODBC2] SetDebugLevel(0) called. Current value=0
ERROR: ODMBC: OnCreate() failed. |
Code: | NWNX2 ODBC2 version 0.3 for Linux.
(c) 2005-2006 by dumbo (dumbo@nm.ru) & virusman (virusman@virusman.ru)
o Critical Error: Datasource must be MySQL.
o Shutdown. |
Code: | [ODBC2]
; Log file
MaxLogSize = 512 ; in KByte
LogLevel = 2 ; 0=nothing, 1=only errors, 2=everything
# Use these five settings for MySQL connections
source = mysql
server = localhost
user = nwn
pwd = *****
db = nwn
# Set hookscorco to false if you want to disable hooking of
# StoreCampaignObject and RetrieveCampaignObject entirely
hookscorco = true |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mikel of Avalon
Joined: 29 Dec 2004 Posts: 72 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 14:04 Post subject: |
|
|
Have you updated the odbc2 plugin to the newest version?
Otherwise you have to change the pwd = keyword to pass = in the nwnx2.ini
Code: |
[ODBC2]
; Log file
MaxLogSize = 512 ; in KByte
LogLevel = 2 ; 0=nothing, 1=only errors, 2=everything
# Use these five settings for MySQL connections
source = mysql
server = localhost
user = nwn
pass = *****
db = nwn
# Set hookscorco to false if you want to disable hooking of
# StoreCampaignObject and RetrieveCampaignObject entirely
hookscorco = true
|
_________________ Mikel of Avalon
Kalandur - Die vergessene Welt |
|
Back to top |
|
|
virusman
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 1020 Location: Russia
|
Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 14:55 Post subject: |
|
|
Try to remove spaces in the .ini file:
source=mysql
server=localhost
user=nwn
pwd=*****
db=nwn |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Roo
Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 23:13 Post subject: |
|
|
virusman wrote: | Try to remove spaces in the .ini file:
source=mysql
server=localhost
user=nwn
pwd=*****
db=nwn |
That fixed it. Now it just segfaults as soon as it loads though.
Is this one supposed to replace the existing odbc plugin? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|