logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Windows Server CP?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Yvgeniy

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 6:20    Post subject: Windows Server CP? Reply with quote

I'm completely new to this and the Wiki didn't really seem to help in this aspect, but I do have a question about NWNX's capability as far as a control panel goes. Maybe I'm just not understanding this correctly, but is it possible to setup a server control panel on Windows that would be accessible to those that know the login information via the web for instance?

Here's an example of what I'm talking about: http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/8499/webusercpzi0.jpg

This is a server running on a Linux machine that has a web control panel available for it into which I can login by simply typing in a certain URL and entering a certain username and password. Once I'm in I have a list of admin capabilities that I can execute via the Command box (and the command list is available through the command list link). The commands available are as follows:

status
clientinfo <player>
kick <player>
listbans
banip <ip address>
bankey <key>
banname <player name>
unbanip <ip address>
unbankey <key>
unbanname <player name>
save <slot#> <name>
forcesave <slot#> <name>
saveandexit <slot#> <name>
module <module name>
load <slot#>
say <message>
maxclients <number of clients>
minlevel <minumum level>
maxlevel <maximum level>
pauseandplay <0/1>
elc <0/1>
ilr <0/1>
oneparty <0/1>
difficulty <level>
autosaveinterval <time>
playerpassword <password>
dmpassword <password>
adminpassword <password>
servername <name>
help