View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Extreme
Joined: 28 Nov 2007 Posts: 135
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 15:18 Post subject: TMI's OnClientEnter |
|
|
I am getting TMI's when anyone enters the module. This happens wether a PC or DM. They are isolated to my onenter script and the fky_clenter script. I cant seem to see anything wrong here. Can someone by chance take a look and see what i dont see?
also i cant help but think it might be tied into the dynamic townportals but am not sure
this is my OnEnter int he events. you will see that i even tried to delay the subrace engine to fix it
void main()
Code: | {
object oPC = GetEnteringObject();
ExecuteScript("sha_on_cl_enter", GetModule());
//DelayCommand(4.0, ExecuteScript("sha_on_cl_enter", GetModule()));
ExecuteScript("fky_chat_clenter", GetModule());
} |
and of course the fky_code. My additions were acertaining if a subrace is entered, wipeing inventory and granting token, and the portals mentioned
Code: | //::////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////:://
//:: SIMTools V3.0 Speech Integration & Management Tools Version 3.0 :://
//:: Created By: FunkySwerve :://
//:: Created On: April 4 2006 :://
//:: Last Updated: March 27 2007 :://
//:: With Thanks To: :://
//:: Dumbo - for his amazing plugin :://
//:: Virusman - for Linux versions, and for the reset plugin, and for :://
//:: his excellent events plugin, without which this update would not :://
//:: be possible :://
//:: Dazzle - for his script samples :://
//:: Butch - for the emote wand scripts :://
//:: The DMFI project - for the languages conversions and many of the emotes:://
//:: Lanessar and the players of the Myth Drannor PW - for the new languages:://
//:: The players and DMs of Higher Ground for their input and playtesting :://
//::////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////:://
#include "fky_chat_inc"
void main()
{
object oPC = GetEnteringObject();
object oBook = GetItemPossessedBy(oPC, "0pcskillbook1");
string sCDKey = GetPCPublicCDKey(oPC);
int iXP = GetXP(oPC);
int iFAQs = GetLocalInt(oBook, "NW_JOURNAL_ENTRYFAQs");
Speech_OnClientEnter(oPC);
int nPerm, nPerm2;
if (USING_NWNX_DB)
{
nPerm = GetPersistentInt(GetModule(), "FKY_CHT_BANSHOUT" + sCDKey);
nPerm2 = GetPersistentInt(GetModule(), "FKY_CHT_BANPLAYER" + sCDKey);;
if (ENABLE_LANGUAGES) DoLanguageSetupNWNX(oPC);
}
else //using Bioware db
{
nPerm = GetCampaignInt("FKY_CHT", "FKY_CHT_BANSHOUT" + sCDKey);
nPerm2 = GetCampaignInt("FKY_CHT", "FKY_CHT_BANPLAYER" + sCDKey);
if (ENABLE_LANGUAGES) DoLanguageSetupBio(oPC);
}
if (nPerm) SetLocalInt(oPC, "FKY_CHT_BANSHOUT", TRUE);
if (nPerm2 || GetLocalInt(oPC, "FKY_CHT_BANPLAYER")) DoBoot(oPC);//Boot them if Valid Object
else if (VAULTPATH_CHAT != "")
{
string Script = GetLocalString(oPC, "LetoScript");
if( Script != "" ) SetLocalString(oPC, "LetoScript", "");
}
//:::::::::::::: Set Subrace Int for new characters :::::::::::::::::::::::::://
if (!GetIsPC(oPC)) return;
if (iXP <= 2)
{
if (GetSubRace(oPC) == "")
{
SetLocalInt(oBook, "SubraceType", 1);//no subrace
}
else
{
SetLocalInt(oBook, "SubraceType", 2);//Has subrace
}
ExecuteScript("gold_item_wipe", oPC);
CreateItemOnObject("welcometoken", oPC);
}
//:::::::::::::: Set the Journal for any for FAQ's ::::::::::::::::::::::::::://
if (iFAQs != 1)
{
AddJournalQuestEntry("FAQs", 1, oBook, FALSE);
}
//:::::::::::::: Dynamic Town Portals ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::://
SetLocalString(oPC,"PC_CD_KEY",sCDKey);
} |
Oh and FireHorse66 and zzqzzq_zzq are also working with the same project, but this is a different issue then the linux server problems |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PhyrPhly
Joined: 16 Jun 2007 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 21:46 Post subject: |
|
|
The first thing that comes to mind... Check your gold_item_wipe script. Plenty to go wrong when cycling through objects.
- PhyrPhly |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Extreme
Joined: 28 Nov 2007 Posts: 135
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 21:48 Post subject: |
|
|
this would have been the last thing i would have suspected?
Code: | void WipeInventory()
{
object oInventory = GetFirstItemInInventory(OBJECT_SELF);
while(GetIsObjectValid(oInventory) == TRUE)
{
DestroyObject(oInventory);
oInventory = GetNextItemInInventory(OBJECT_SELF);
}
}
void main()
{
// Take all my gold and inventory items
AssignCommand(OBJECT_SELF, TakeGoldFromCreature(1000000, OBJECT_SELF, TRUE));
DelayCommand(2.5, WipeInventory());
} |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Extreme
Joined: 28 Nov 2007 Posts: 135
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 21:49 Post subject: |
|
|
oh wait...are you saying to posibly delay that? hmmm...i will try that |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Extreme
Joined: 28 Nov 2007 Posts: 135
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 22:24 Post subject: |
|
|
Even with everything commented out of the script but the nwnx stuff, i still get the errors. So i still cant help but feel something is weird here.
Quote: | [CHAT WINDOW TEXT] [Wed Mar 05 14:19:30] Script fky_chat_clenter, OID: 80000000, Tag: , ERROR: TOO MANY INSTRUCTIONS
[CHAT WINDOW TEXT] [Wed Mar 05 14:19:30] Script _on_enter, OID: 80000000, Tag: , ERROR: TOO MANY INSTRUCTIONS |
Code: | void main()
{
//object oPC = GetEnteringObject();
//ExecuteScript("sha_on_cl_enter", GetModule());
//DelayCommand(4.0, ExecuteScript("sha_on_cl_enter", GetModule()));
ExecuteScript("fky_chat_clenter", GetModule());
} |
Code: | #include "fky_chat_inc"
void main()
{
object oPC = GetEnteringObject();
// object oBook = GetItemPossessedBy(oPC, "0pcskillbook1");
string sCDKey = GetPCPublicCDKey(oPC);
// int iXP = GetXP(oPC);
// int iFAQs = GetLocalInt(oBook, "NW_JOURNAL_ENTRYFAQs");
Speech_OnClientEnter(oPC);
int nPerm, nPerm2;
if (USING_NWNX_DB)
{
nPerm = GetPersistentInt(GetModule(), "FKY_CHT_BANSHOUT" + sCDKey);
nPerm2 = GetPersistentInt(GetModule(), "FKY_CHT_BANPLAYER" + sCDKey);;
if (ENABLE_LANGUAGES) DoLanguageSetupNWNX(oPC);
}
else //using Bioware db
{
nPerm = GetCampaignInt("FKY_CHT", "FKY_CHT_BANSHOUT" + sCDKey);
nPerm2 = GetCampaignInt("FKY_CHT", "FKY_CHT_BANPLAYER" + sCDKey);
if (ENABLE_LANGUAGES) DoLanguageSetupBio(oPC);
}
if (nPerm) SetLocalInt(oPC, "FKY_CHT_BANSHOUT", TRUE);
if (nPerm2 || GetLocalInt(oPC, "FKY_CHT_BANPLAYER")) DoBoot(oPC);//Boot them if Valid Object
else if (VAULTPATH_CHAT != "")
{
string Script = GetLocalString(oPC, "LetoScript");
if( Script != "" ) SetLocalString(oPC, "LetoScript", "");
}
/*
//:::::::::::::: Set Subrace Int for new characters :::::::::::::::::::::::::://
if (!GetIsPC(oPC)) return;
if (iXP <= 25)
{
if (GetSubRace(oPC) == "")
{
SetLocalInt(oBook, "SubraceType", 1);//no subrace
}
else
{
SetLocalInt(oBook, "SubraceType", 2);//Has subrace
}
DelayCommand(5.0, ExecuteScript("gold_item_wipe", oPC));
CreateItemOnObject("welcometoken", oPC);
//SetXP(oPC, 26);
}
//:::::::::::::: Set the Journal for any for FAQ's ::::::::::::::::::::::::::://
if (iFAQs != 1)
{
AddJournalQuestEntry("FAQs", 1, oBook, FALSE);
}
//:::::::::::::: Dynamic Town Portals ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::://
SetLocalString(oPC,"PC_CD_KEY",sCDKey);
*/
} |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
PhyrPhly
Joined: 16 Jun 2007 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 22:32 Post subject: |
|
|
I suggested the gold/item wipe script because I couldn't see that code (and the rest of the code looks fine). Now that I've seen the gold/item code I would suggest commenting out some of the other calls to find the cause...
Speech_OnClientEnter(oPC);
DoLanguageSetupNWNX(oPC); or DoLanguageSetupBio(oPC);
Those are the only possibilities that I see.
- PhyrPhly |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Extreme
Joined: 28 Nov 2007 Posts: 135
|
Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 23:52 Post subject: |
|
|
those are things that are part of the core system i thought. i dont understand why they would give the tmi without it happening to all? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PhyrPhly
Joined: 16 Jun 2007 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:09 Post subject: |
|
|
I don't see anything else that would cause a TMI. *shrugs* If it were me, I'd start commenting stuff out until I found the culprit. Sorry I can't be more help than that.
- PhyrPhly |
|
Back to top |
|
|
FunkySwerve
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 377
|
Posted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:27 Post subject: |
|
|
It appears the TMI is occurring in the chat script. Since I know it doesn't TMI normally, if you haven't edited it it may just not be taking kindly to being ES'd - not sure how the chat plugin would react to that, though in theory it shouldn't cause any issues. Have you edited the chat cliententer script at all?
Funky |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Extreme
Joined: 28 Nov 2007 Posts: 135
|
Posted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:56 Post subject: |
|
|
hmmm...that is a question for Firehorse there. I believe he has. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|